about us

we
create

the team

WE WORK
TOGETHER

In the centre of great results is a team that acts in concert. The success of a company is being driven by its workforce. This is why we focus on each individual to encourage their strengths. A flat hierarchy ensures that we master all challenges together and stay in high spirits.

sylvia

Sylvia

Who could have foreseen that what Sylvia started as a freelancer in 2009 would become what it is today. With her years of experience as head of design and her strong ability for shapes, colours and range design her set of skills was immediately convincing on the market. Today she is supported by a proficient team which she keeps occupied and in good spirits with her perfectionism and good sense of humour.

rabea

RABEA

Being the first to support Sylvia during her journey to developing KORN fashion concept, Rabea has been with the company almost from the start. She knows all procedures in the company starting with trend research up until the finishing line in manufacturing inside out. Her meticulous, well trained eyes won‘t miss a mistake. At the moment she supports the team part time so that we don‘t have to miss out on her expertise during the development of the collections.

svenja

SVENJA

As the company grew a new member was recruited to join the team. This was Svenja. She is our very own social media expert who does not miss any hot new blogger and monitors up and coming online trends. This is to be recognized by her exceptional personal style in the office on an everyday basis. Svenja is not only incorporating her creativity into her own hair styles and outfits but brings it into our work also.

franziska

Franziska

Franziska, also known as Franzi within our team, found her way into our office during her time studying fashion management. With her flexibility and her creativity she soon became indispensable to our design. Thanks to her positive nature she spreads optimism and motiviation across the team. She is not scared of new tasks and seems to become more dynamic with every challenge.

simone

Simone

Simone enriches our team since 2017 not only through her years of experience in the international fashion industry. She keeps a consistent overview of our workload and knows the to dos. Being a mum of two little boys this powerhouse of a woman knows a thing or two about multi tasking. Furthermore, she inspires the team with her extraordinary lunch creations.

nicole

Nicole

Our creative mind Nicole is based at our London office and makes sure that we do not miss any fashion trends. She has an overview of the flood of trend information and manages every creative challenge without any problems. Visiting our office in Germany regularly, she is not only bringing with her excellent british snacks but always providing us with fresh input and new ideas for our work.

leda

Leda

Leda is our number one go to team member in order to develop work sheet foundations systematically. Naturally, she is not only very organised but also a great asset to our creative work. A special talent of hers is patience when it comes to very detailed artworks. Her work is precisely coordinated with the customer‘s needs.

matthias

Matthias

Matthias – our most flamboyant personality. Without him our office life would be considerably less colourful and entertaining. It is a recognisable fact in the everyday that one of his main personal interests is musical theatre. As an enthusiastic tailor he will always have an answer when it comes to workmanship. Every task ending up in his hands is being thought out in every detail and worked out with a lot of care.

louisa

Louisa

Louisa found her way to us in 2018 as additional support to the team after she graduated from fashion college. She is the first one in the office every morning, always fresh and motivated and whips up technical drawings, work sheets and artworks like she has never done anything else in her life. Furthermore we were able to see that we can always count on our youngest team member.

birgit

Birgit

Birgit is our good soul within team Korn. Following many years of work experience in other industries, she is now with us since November 2018. Birgit takes a load off of our backs through dealing with all administrative and organisational office work and book keeping. On the side she also holds function as our feel good manager.

alessa

Alessa

Our latest team member Alessa is a bachelor graduate whom brings a lot of knowledge and enthusiasm for the fashion world. Always up to date. She is sporty and dynamic which reflects in her approach to working. We are happy to have gained further support and new influences in our team.

PHILIPP

Alongside many creatives with their background based in fashion we found another creative mind in Philipp, our strategist and troubleshooter. His task force is to drive the KORN fashion concept team forward and to develop it further. With his broad knowledge as lawyer and entrepreneur he is here to support us with his advice and always witty and quick at repartee.

seperator

contact

let‘s work
together

address

address

August-Borsig-Straße 20
59439 Holzwickede
Germany

Close Menu

about us

we
create

the team

WE WORK
TOGETHER

Zentral für gute Ergebnisse ist ein Team, das konsequent ein gemeinsames Ziel vor Augen hat. Mit den Mitarbeitern entscheidet sich der Erfolg eines Unternehmens. Daher legen wir großen Wert darauf, jeden individuell in seinen Stärken zu fördern. So meistern wir gemeinsam mit flachen Hierarchien jede Herausforderung und verlieren dabei nie die gute Laune.

sylvia

Sylvia

Als Sylvia 2009 als Freelancerin ihre ersten Kollektionen entwickelte, konnte noch niemand ahnen, was heute daraus entstanden ist. Mit dem Wissen aus jahrelanger Arbeit als Head of Design und ihrem ausgeprägten Gespür für Formen, Farben und Sortimentsplanung überzeugte sie am Markt sofort. Heute steht ein starkes Team hinter ihr, welches sie mit Perfektionismus und einer großen Portion Humor stets in Action und in Stimmung hält.

rabea

RABEA

Als erste Kraft zur Unterstützung für Sylvia begleitet Rabea die Entwicklung von KORN fashion concept fast von Beginn an. Sie kennt alle Prozesse von der Trendrecherche bis zur Produktion wie ihre Westentasche und ihrem geschulten Auge entgeht dabei kein Fehler. Aktuell unterstützt sie unser Team in Teilzeit, sodass wir in der Kollektionsentwicklung nicht auf sie und ihre Erfahrungswerte verzichten müssen.
svenja

SVENJA

Svenja stieß zum Team dazu, als die Aufträge auch zu zweit nicht mehr zu bewältigen waren. Mit ihr haben wir unsere Social-Media-Expertin gefunden. Sie findet die angesagtesten Blogger und hat die neuesten Online-Trends stets im Blick. Das wird auch jeden Tag an ihren Outfits im Büro deutlich. Svenja lebt ihre Kreativität nicht nur in ihrer Mode und Frisuren, sondern auch in ihrer Arbeit aus.

Katharina

Das neuste Teammitglied ist unsere Kathi. Nach ihrem Modedesign Studium an der Fahmoda in Hannover hat es Kathi für zwei Jahre als Schnittdirectrice in ein hippes berliner Atelier gezogen. Wir profitieren heute also nicht nur von ihrem unfangreichen handwerklichen Wissen, sondern vor allem auch von ihrer guten Laune, der positiven Energie und den Großstadtvibes, die sie mit in die Heimat gebracht hat.

simone

Simone

Simone bereichert uns seit 2017 nicht nur durch ihre langjährige Erfahrung in der internationalen Modebranche. Sie behält stets den Überblick über unseren Workload und weiß, was zu tun ist. Als Mutter von zwei kleinen Söhnen ist der Powerfrau Multitasking ein Begriff. Zudem inspiriert sie regelmäßig den Rest des Teams mit ihren ausgefallenen Lunch-Kreationen.
nicole

Nicole

Unser kreativer Kopf Nicole hat ihr Büro in London und sorgt dafür, dass unserem Team kein Modetrend entgeht. Sie überblickt eine Flut an Trendinformationen im Handumdrehen und beherrscht jedes kreative Chaos ohne Probleme. Bei ihren regelmäßigen Besuchen im Office in Deutschland versorgt sie das Team mit leckeren britischen Snacks und immer wieder mit neuen Ideen und frischem Input für unsere Arbeit.

leda

Leda

Leda ist in unserem Team erste Ansprechpartnerin für die Entwicklung systematischer Arbeitsgrundlagen. Natürlich ist sie sehr organisiert und ein echter Gewinn für unsere kreative Arbeit. Besonderes Talent und große Geduld beweist sie immer wieder in der Ausarbeitung von sehr detailreichen Artworks. Dabei sind ihre Arbeiten punktgenau auf den Zielkunden abgestimmt.

matthias

Matthias

Matthias – unser Paradiesvogel. Ohne ihn wäre unser Büroalltag vermutlich weniger bunt und unterhaltsam. Dass er sich in seiner Freizeit viel mit dem Thema Musical auseinandersetzt, wird hier jeden Tag deutlich. Als begeisterter Schneider beantwortet Matthias auch gerne jede Frage zum Thema Verarbeitung. Alles, was in seinen Händen landet, ist von A bis Z durchdacht und mit viel Liebe zum Detail ausgearbeitet.
louisa

Louisa

Louisa ist 2018 nach ihrem Abschluss an der Modeschule als zusätzliche Unterstützung zu uns gestoßen. Sie ist jeden Morgen frisch und motiviert als Erste im Büro und zaubert uns fleißig von technischen Zeichnungen über Worksheets bis hin zu Artworks, als hätte sie nie etwas anderes gemacht. Aber auch darüber hinaus durften wir feststellen: Auf unser jüngstes Teammitglied ist immer Verlass.

birgit

Birgit

Birgit ist die gute Seele im Team KORN. Nach vielen Jahren Berufserfahrung in anderen Branchen ist sie seit November 2018 ein neues Mitglied unseres Teams. Birgit hält uns stets den Rücken frei, kümmert sich um die gesamte Büroorganisation und die Buchhaltung. Ganz nebenbei erfüllt sie dabei zusätzlich die Funktion als Feel-Good-Manager.
alessa

Alessa

Seit dem Herbst 2019 ist Alessa nun bei uns. Die frische Bachelor-Absolventin bringt neben einer Menge Wissen absolute Begeisterung für die Welt der Mode mit und ist stets up to date. Alessa ist sportbegeistert und dynamisch, was sich auch auf ihrer Arbeitsweise überträgt. Wir freuen uns, in ihr eine weitere Unterstützung und neue Einflüsse für unser Team gewonnen zu haben.

PHILIPP

Neben den vielen kreativen Köpfen im Modedesign haben wir in Philipp unseren kreativen Kopf im Bereich Strategie und Problemlösung gefunden. Er hat es sich zur Aufgabe gemacht, KORN fashion concept als Team voran zu bringen und weiter zu entwickeln. Als Rechtsanwalt und Unternehmer steht er uns mit seinem Wissen zudem ständig mit Rat und Tat zur Seite und hat dabei immer einen lockeren Spruch auf den Lippen.

seperator

contact

let‘s work
together

address

address

August-Borsig-Straße 20
59439 Holzwickede
Deutschland